Villa del Arco Guest Reviews

Here are excerpts from just a few of the hundreds of guest letters we receive regularly describing our services and their vacation experiences booking through us. We are Cabo specialists, committed to making sure your vacation experience is like no other!

Blue-Green hues mingle at beach

You did it again! As you know we are frequent visitors to Los Cabos and the surrounding area. Since this was going to be a longer trip I felt I should give you a call for the best deal at our favorite Villa del Arco. Once again you did a great job! From the incredibly reliable service of transportation to and from the resort to the room itself, everything was perfect. Knowing a bit about the resort I was able to secure a top floor room near the penthouse for a small upgrade fee which due to your incredible rates made perfect sense. We also added the "All Inclusive" to our stay upon arrival and were very, very pleased with our decision, it really is all inclusive!

Villa del Arco and really all the Villa properties are very well managed and the rooms are always very clean, not to mention the incredible staff. All the way from the groundskeepers to the management.

We will be calling again soon because unlike other travel providers to Cabo you go above and beyond to
make your clients stay, as easy and relaxing as possible.
Can’t thank you enough. April 2016 Craig. L, Farmington, New Mexico

I think you saved our trip! It was our 5 year anniversary and we really wanted to make it special. We had already reserved accommodations years ago at another Cabo resort and were finally cashing it in. To say the least they were below our expectations. To be honest our first few days there we didn't understand why anyone would go to Cabo. It was just our location I think and that we weren't in the type of accommodation we had expected.

Low and behold fate intervened and we toured the Villas Palmar and Villa del Arco and we were impressed. That is what we had expected and once we saw it we couldn't settle. We called you Bob and you made it happen. I cannot believe how excited we were. Even with our other room already paid for we were willing to relocate to have a real vacation. Maid service, a wonderful comfortable bed, windows that kept out noise, and a beautiful view of the ocean.

Thank you for saving our anniversary and our vacation.

The Villas-This is a spectacular resort complex. Yes, Palmar is the oldest and has a bit of a dated feel, but it is still a beautiful resort and location. We loved the Bella California Italian restaurant, Yimmy and Victor really took care of our last night celebration. They even knew it was our anniversary and they brought out a special plate with delicious Tiramisu and written in Chocolate Happy Anniversary. It was very sweet and romantic. They even dimmed the lights when we asked. We felt very well taken care of.

Our room was in the newer hotel Del Arco and it was fabulous. We had a wonderful deck, where we had our breakfasts, thanks to room service. Fresh fruit and the green juice and the sound of the waves. The room was well decorated and spacious. We enjoyed the inroom washer and dryer and will definitely make use of that when we come back. We can pack lighter and have more room for souvenirs.

I loved the pools, the cash free aspect of the hotel, the pirate ship and of course the easy ocean access. The view of the rocks of Lands' End and Lovers Beach was worth. We only made it for one sunrise, but we vow to make it a priority next visit. Beautiful all the way around, 5 star service, and relaxing.

You really outdid yourself and we would love to book again next year. Please let me know how early we can book and get the best deals for next summer. We would love to know how we can choose a room at Villa del Arco that has both a sunrise and sunset view and has two rooms. Let me know if you can help us.

Sincerely,
V. Hager April 25, 2015

Thanks Bob, we had a fantastic time! Loved the properties! The location of the room was amazing! We didn't tour or do any activities , just enjoyed the beach and downtown!  The transport was great and so were the restaurant recommendations! We will definitely be back! Thanks again
Jen, April 2015

I just wanted to drop you a quick email to let you know we had a wonderful time in Cabo. Villa Del Arco was beautiful and we could not have asked for a better room or room location. I also wanted to thank you for quickly taking care of the small snag for us at check in so quickly. I was starting to sweat it but it turned out seamless. We are interested in maybe staying at the Villa Group hotel in Cancun next year during Christmas break. Would you be able to help us with those reservations?
Laurie San Jose CA Jan 2015

I wanted to say thank you for the special birthday wish (Cake, Wine & Bday cake made-up towels covered with confetti) when we arrived at the hotel. I assume you were behind that and had called ahead to let the staff know of my special occasion. I didn't realize until we got to the room (with King bed as requested) why the front desk staff were talking and surprised at how young I looked for 50 even though I had said nothing upon check-in about my birthday!! :) Btw, my brother who didn't book through you got a room with two queens on the 3rd level backside near where they are rebuilding the new restaurant at the hotel. Very noisy!! Thank you!! 

Sabrina and I will certainly use your services again on our next trip to Cabo. All the best, Tom, Semi valley  Nov 2014

We had a GREAT trip! Hadn't been to Cabo in 9 years so we had HUGE sticker shock. Wondering how much of that was spring break or just that Cabo has gotten a lot more expensive. We felt that it was Hawaii prices. Wish we'd thought to do the discount card as you recommended. Just ran out of time.

Wow, the town/highway/growth had changed. All good but somewhat sad to see all the American comforts (Walmart, Costco, Home Depot). Thankfully the water and people were still exceptionally authentic.

The resort was amazing. Our suite was just perfect for the 7 of us - plenty of room, nice to have washer and dryer, comfortable beds, great shower pressure. At first we were sad to not be located on a higher floor and right behind the pirate ship but it ended up being a great location for the kids going back and forth to the room. What we loved most, having spent all our vacations at Palmar, was how quiet and secluded Arcos felt and wasn't filled with drunk spring breakers (there were plenty on the beach on either side of us, but Arcos felt like its own little Oasis). We loved the trolly to the market and access to the whale slide. The pools at Arco were clean and maintained and the beach in front was clean and cared for and the vendors were not pushy at all but rather fun to talk to.

Amazing, friendly service. Highlights: Mariano the bellman, Leticia the massage therapist at the spa, all the receptionists at the workout room/spa, our housekeeper who put up with 5 boys, Horatio who gave us the tour but was not high pressure to buy (although we seriously considered it). The hospitality suite and workout rooms were great, clean, up to date. The spa was luxurious beyond belief. I would have forgone food the entire week just to spend a few days there. The food in both restaurants and Tortuga at Palmar was average so we ate mostly in town and at Office and at Mango Deck.

We rented a car and went to Cerritos and Todos Santos. What a great day and I'd highly recommend that.

Overall A+. We would love to rent from you again, but at non-peak season. Do you have places in other resorts around the world?

Meg, March 2014

Everything was fantastic! Thanks so much. Villa del Arco was a dream, and we were so glad we did the "all inclusive" meal plan, especially for the discounted rate you got us. Also, the spa there was divine.
We were worried about taking our two year old for several reasons. However, we were so please to find our resort and Cabo super kid-friendly and safe.
Oh, and my husband is still bragging about the golf in Cabo. Expensive, but worth it!
Thanks again for assisting us in our vacation accommodations. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire week!
Chelsey and Kyle Potts June 14, 2013

Our vacation was wonderful! Words cannot describe our satisfaction with Villa del Arco. We were treated like royalty. We will definitely be returning!
Sent from my iPad Wendy
June 13, 2013

Hello Bob, thank you so much we were very happy everything was very good , I as a travel agent I will recommend more people to you.
Thank you again,
Nazi
June 13,2013

We had an amazing time, the resort is beautiful and perfect for our family. The food was great, the staff was helpful and friendly and the kids loved it too! Thanks for everything! The only complaint I had was that there were some rowdy college kids for a few of the days but since it was spring break it was to be expected. We didn't buy the time share, but I'm sure we will be back and maybe with some friends next time.
Thanks again,
Laurie March 13, 2013

Thanks Bob! All went perfect – the room was fantastic. On balance, we decided we liked Del Arco better than Estancia. We will call you for our next trip to Cabo! Jeff 4/3,2013

Hi Bob,
Just wanted to let you know that the girls felt like queens in the 3 bedroom penthouse suite. No one could believe that they were able to stay in such a beautiful place for the price they paid (thanks to Destination Cabo pricing). Also, thank you for the all-inclusive pricing, which also was at a much better rate than many of their friends had. For $35/day each, it more than paid for itself. The only minor complaint was that they had to sign for everything ordered, which is somewhat different than other all-inclusives.
Thank you again for all your help. I will be sure to pass on your name to other groups heading to Cabo, and we will be booking again through you when we make it down that way!
Sincerely,
Juli
April 3, 2013

Hi Bob,
Here is the message I emailed you on Monday, incase you didn't receive it.
A 5 star vacation.... we miss it already!
Enrique at the front desk said they like to take very special care of you and your guests, so they offered us the penthouse suite 2704 for a few hundred dollars extra. It was simply amazing!
The resort is even prettier than the pictures, and we all enjoyed everything about it. Thanks for encouraging us to sign up for the 'All Inclusive' - it turned out to be the perfect way to go.
We found every member of the VDA staff to be warm, welcoming, efficient and helpful. A few great people we encountered often and would like to mention by name are:
Enrique at the front desk
Concierge Tania
Poolside waiters Juan and Enrique
El Faro waitress Diana
Our housekeeper (who's name I unfortunately cannot recall) but was one of the sweetest women I've met in the hospitality industry!

Thanks for your help in making this a vacation to remember. When we plan our next trip to Cabo, we'll be giving you a call!
All the best,
Diana April 4, 2013

Bob-
Thank you for taking care of my clients! There rooms were side-by-side!! They had a great time, only had great things to say!!
Lori D. Sent from my iPhone April 8, 2013

Yes, we truly enjoyed the resort and found the staff in all areas to be extremely accommodating. We are owners, we just can't seem to plan our vacations early enough to be able to book at Arco. The resort is almost identical to the property in Nuevo Vallarta, which we enjoyed also. We felt very safe throughout our entire trip, which was a concern prior to leaving. Thanks for renting to us and it looks like we will probably be back again next year so please keep me on your list! Linda 4/10/2013

We had a great time! Loved the resort and the people working there. Your info packet was very helpful. Glad to know about getting through the airport and our arranged driver was there waiting for us when we arrived. We also tried several of the restaurants on your list and enjoyed them. Really liked Tobasco's. Also ate at The office, Medano Beach cafe, Mango Cantina. Not sure if these were on your list but also had good food at Baja Cantina and Captain Tony's. The food was always very good at the hotel too, but somewhat expensive, we thought.

We did not get a tour of the hotel or a Gold Card for discounts as we do not buy time shares. I know there are people that do it just to get the deal, but we do not. No one ever asked us to do it and we thought maybe you had a deal with them not to bother your guests.

We arranged a horseback ride through the travel agent in the hotel and it was great! We arranged the rest of our activities through Baja Sports that had a tent on the beach closest to the hotel. Jetskiing, parasailing worked out great! They also arranged an ATV ride for us through Amigos. The price was great, but the equipment was pretty beat up, they had a huge group of people on the ride and not much instruction ahead of time. We had never done it before. It looked like there might be other companies that had a more upscale tour, if we were to do it again or recommend to friends.

Thanks for helping us out! We'd love to go again!
Kathy 1/7/2013

Hi Bob – yes we are back.  50 degrees is not as good as 85 degrees.  I will summarize below:
Overall – you did great.  We were happy with the facility, the transportation service and your recommendations. (special thanks on the weather!)

·         Resort – Very nice and met expectations.  Loved the pool, beach, fitness facility, convenience to downtown and overall feel of the place.  Food at the resort was OK, nothing special.

·         Outside restaurants – Mi Casa was great, Alcaravea was really great, many other fun places like Office and several other I do not remember.

·         Took jeep ride through desert to Totos Santos – fun day  - shopped and had lunch at Hotel California.  Good guide helped the experience.

·         Safety – I was chaperoning my 18 yr old daughter and her friend.  Was concerned, but never felt unsafe – even in the bars.  Squid Row is amazing.  Lots of safety and they make a killing off the younger crowd.  Too LOUD for an old guy.

Thanks for your follow up and we will keep you in mind next visit.  Note – you may know this, but our contact to you came from my wife’s sister who has used your services for several years.  Chris & Kristen C– from Beaverton.  Thanks again! April 10, 2013

Bob, I want to let you know that although we are members with The Villa Group and have also stayed at the Villa del Arco before, it was such a pleasure coordinating through you this time around. You helped make our experience most enjoyable.
It was a sweet surprise to arrive and to know that we had been upgraded to one of their penthouses! It was beautiful and the staff were so welcoming and friendly.

After attending a wedding at a different resort within the vicinity and experiencing such a difference and lack in customer service, we knew we were home after returning to the Villa del Arco.

Again, thank you for your assistance – we look forward to next time!

Cristina Lemos
Office Manager May 10, 2013

The resort was wonderful. Your restaurant guide was very helpful. We tried Mango Deck & Tabascos. They were both wonderful. We would love to go back & will definitely book with you if we do. Sent from Linda June 24, 2013

Bob - This note is long overdue - my apologies. Here is some feedback on our trip.

Overall, we had a great time. You were excellent to deal with - very straightforward and you delivered. I would definitely come back to you Bob if travelling to Cabo. Everything worked out as you described.

The pick up at the airport and hotel........professional and on time.

The hotel - excellent. It was clean and the room was absolutely terrific - it was a major factor in our overall enjoyment.

The food was good to very good. I am not a massive Mexican food lover and so would rate the choices as follows -
- breakfast - very good + +
- Lunch - good -
- Dinner - in general good ...we found the the sushi restaurant the best option and the quality better here

The restaurants that you recommended outside the hotel were excellent and better than the hotel. We dined out three nights during our stay. Thank you for the recommendations.

The staff and the service at the hotel were consistently excellent. Very few service issues which over a week stay is unusual.

The SPA was excellent - we all loved it.

I did get sucked into the timeshare trap - my mistake - not yours.

A few things to think about -

- tell people to bring $200 in single bills to use for tipping
- clarify the tipping policy - i was not sure and the concierge couldn't give us a clear answer.
- during peak , make reservations ahead of time as actually can be difficult to get into some places ......the office (great fun!) and the Hacienda was terrific.

I would definitely recommend you to my friends - don't go to Cabo without speaking to Bob Easton!

Thank you again Bob and I look forward to dealing with you in the future. If you like to discuss, my cell is 914 xxx xxxx.

Martin - (on behalf of the family - my wife Mary, daughters Allison and Laura. Girls, please feel free to provide Bob with any additional comments.)  Feb 12

This trip was one of the best vacations Darlene and I have ever had. The service was amazing. The food was consistently excellent. The weather was wonderful (including a day of thunder and lightning). We also ended up being “upgraded” to a one bedroom suite that had a patio near the lower pool. It was a great location.

Thank you for helping us make this happen. We are already thinking about going back to the Villa del Arco next year. Let us know of any “special” offerings. All the best,
Bob & Darlene Curnow May 2012


“We can’t thank Bob enough for understanding our vacation needs and picking out the perfect lodging for our family vacation. Vacationing as a family of four is expensive so you want to be sure if you are going to make the investment that it is a great experience. Bob listened and actually knew what we needed even more than we did. Since he knows the area so well, he was able to choose a spot that was close enough to the action, but far enough away to provide us a relaxing sanctuary. Everything about the vacation exceeded all of our expectations and that isn’t easy when you’ve got two college age students vacationing with their parents. There was something for everyone. The hotel was immaculate and service was excellent. Again Bob, our sincere appreciation. We’ll definitely consult with you next time we come back to Cabo. Can’t wait!” ----Mary Lynn Thompson 3/27/2012

Thank you so much for all of your help with setting us up at the Villa Del Arco. I really appreciate how you quickly had the resort move us to the correct room. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we can’t wait to book with you again for next Spring. Let me know when and what you have available for around the same dates next year.
Thanks. Michael April 2012

Thanks so much for your recommendations. We had a fantastic stay at VDA. We were upgraded upon arrival and really liked the hotel. Food was great and we had terrific weather, too.
Thank you again for your assistance. Chris  April 2012

We had a spectacular time. Our room was fantastic with an awesome view. The food at the restaurants was extremely good, we couldn’t have asked for anything better. We had a great time at the resort which made it very difficult to return home. Thanks for your help in making our arrangements.

Best regards, Todd Sermersheim April 2012

Thank you so much! I had a great time in Cabo and the resort was beautiful. It was extremely relaxing, the staff was very kind to me. I would love to go back, Juan the hotel manager was very accommodating and so helpful at check in and throughout my whole stay. Gisela at the spa took excellent care of me daily!! Francisco and Manuel the bellman where regularly as helpful, the housekeeper Sandra was awesome. The information you provided prior to my arrival was a great help, and made my entrance into Mexico very smooth, knowing what to expect prior was wonderful. The transportation information in which you gave me was used and went smoothly. This was all so important for I was traveling alone. Thank you for everything.
Kind Regards,
Hope Andrews 4/12/2012


The Villa del Arco was a really nice choice.
We had a really great time on our family vacation. The two bedroom suite we had was absolutely beautiful. The view was super. We could see the ocean and the pool. I really liked that the bldg. we were in (3) was shaded in the evening so we could sit on the deck and relax. The nachos and Guacamole at the pool were very good. The service was great too at the pool. We met some great people. I liked that this resort was not constantly noisy with the music or people. The view out to Lands End was great. We went to town couple times and we had so much fun. Love the culture. Our kids are 18 & 22 and they loved it too. Love the food and the drinks and the shopping. We definitely will be back. Thank you Bob for setting us up at a really nice place-we had a super family vacation.
Patty from Iowa 8/9/2011

Wonderful trip. Transportation, hotel, room, service, restaurants, ocean all fine. La Perla and El Faro were exceptional! Thanks for your assistance in setting up the trip. Ken L. Fort Collins CO 6/4/2011

The trip to Cabo was absolutely AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks so much for all your help and for getting us upgraded to the penthouse. We will definitely make plans to go back next year. I was very skeptical because we have been to Cancun - Wow not even fair to put them in same sentence. Thanks again for helping us with a wonderful experience and great trip. Kim S. Gainsville GA 6/9/2011

Great job! The accommodations were spectacular and the welcome basket a nice touch. We had special turn down service each night and one night there was a complimentary bubble bath turn down service. Everyone at Los Arcos was wonderful and the entire trip went off without a hitch! Thank you again. Steve K. Mukilteo WA. 6/13/2011

We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed Villa del Arco. We were thrilled upon check-in at 1:00pm that our room was already cleaned and ready and had a beautiful view of the full ocean. The restaurant was open until 11pm and that was a pleasant surprise in that it allowed for greater flexibility. The rooms were spacious and the 3 bathrooms were wonderful for a family of 5, especially when the 3 children are teenagers. The washer/dryer amenity was a plus as we used it several times over the five days. The service was excellent and although the dinner menu was a little fancy for the kids, they made it work. After we went deep sea fishing and caught a mahi-mahi, the restaurant prepared and cooked or fish for us which was a nice treat. It made for a special dinner. The boys loved the taco bar and the quesadillas from the restaurant and actually ate lunch twice a day a few times. We went to the market and filled the fridge with Gatorade and snacks; that was a great suggestion! The boys used the kayaks provided by the resort and "surfed" for hours in the ocean. We met a nice couple at the pool who had only a master suite and shared with us that they paid the same amount for the all-inclusive option as we did for 5 "adults" in a master suite with an adjoining 1 bdroom suite, because they booked through a traditional method. I'm not sure we will ever want to stay in a regular hotel room ever again, or book with anyone besides you guys. Thank you for your help and we look forward to booking our yearly Cabo trip(s) with you again. Thanks again, Rebecca 7/11/2011

Our family of 6 had a wonderful time at gorgeous Villa Del Arco. I was very impressed by Destination Cabo. In particular, Bob was very informative and patient with all my questions. He secured us a great room at a great price, and he took care of all the details, making the trip planning much easier for me. It's very difficult to find accommodations in which our family can be together without having to book 2 separate rooms, so this hotel is a gem to me. It was a pleasure doing business. 
This is the first vacation ever, that I was not ready to end, and I cannot wait to return. Thank you Bob and thank you Villa Del Arco, for an outstanding vacation. 
Sincerely, JoAnn O. Chicago 4/1/2011

We had a fantastic trip!!!! Villa Del Arco was perfect with very spacious, clean rooms. It was great having the pool and beach so accessible. Your recommendation of doing the All-Inclusive was also so nice. The service, food, and restaurants were superb. In fact La Perla cooked the tuna that we caught three different ways and all were delicious. We will definitely go back and book with you. Rita H. 6/15/2011

We just wanted to say thank you for all you did for our trip and that we had an AMAZING time! The Arco was so beautiful, fun, and the people there were so nice and helpful.  We loved the pool, the food, the hospitality, and basically everything.  We all want to go back and would never go anywhere else besides the Arco.  Now, back to reality.  Thanks again for everything.
Karen, Angela, Jessica, Rachael, Olivia, and Kristy :>) Wynnewood, PA (March 2010)

Your low rates surprised us. Thank you.
Shelley Richey - Sugar Land, TX (March 2010)

Hi Bob,
We had a great time at Villa del Arco!  Your "insider" information was so helpful and everything fell into place as if we knew what we were doing!  The 2 Bdrm suite worked out perfectly, the staff was friendly and the market at Villa del Palmar was our favorite spot for breakfast!
We enjoyed it so much, we are now timeshare owners! 
Anyways, thanks again!
Denise  and Family, Coquitlam, BC  (Feb 2010)

I've stayed at many 5-Star hotels in the past. Never have I experienced such informative and conscientious guidance and advice in advance of a stay as you have been. Thank you!
Tim Speakman - Portland, OR

I want to thank you both for being so professional and handling everything very thoroughly. There's always a nagging bit of doubt whenever you go over the Internet - the 'will I really have a place to stay' thought - but it was PERFECT!
Darrin and Michele M. - Poway, CA

Thank you again for your graciousness and attention to detail. We will contact you the next time we take a vacation.
Melanie Marshall - Sunnyvale, CA

The entire process from start (gathering info) to finish (booking) was easy and painless. I sent Bob several emails with questions and he got back to me quickly and with more details than I had expected. I travel a lot and continue to be impressed with Bob's outstanding, professionalism and follow-up. Thanks you for all your efforts and going beyond the call of duty. You are a credit to all you encounter.
   Service: 10 - best
   Value: 9 - outstanding
   Attractiveness: 10 - best
   Overall Rating: 10 - best
Stacey - Bay Area, CA

WOW! There is so much I can say about our wonderful trip and it all started with the superb service we received from Destination Vacations! Bob took me under his wing and put up with my MANY emails which were loaded with questions. As our arrival date drew closer, Bob kept up with my questions, responding every so quickly, completely, and honestly. The transaction for booking the room was handled flawlessly and without incident.

I did quite a bit of preparation for our trip, but the one thing I was the MOST relaxed about was knowing where we were staying. Book a room through Destination Vacations and you WILL NOT be sorry!  A perfect 10! Overall Rating : Best!
Derek Berndt - Atlanta, GA

Spectacular ocean views

I travel a lot, but had never been to Mexico before. I found Villa del Palmar on the website and contacted Destination Vacations. All arrangements and questions were handled quickly and honestly! And, as far as I am concerned, Bob went above and beyond the call of duty!
   Service: 10 - best
   Value: 10 - best
   Attractiveness: 10 - best
   Overall Rating: 10 - best
Lisa Palmer - Seattle, WA

We'd like to thank you for making the entire rental process so easy for us! It was great to be able to make all the arrangements via email, and not be tied up on numerous phone calls. And all the information you provided was much appreciated. I've already recommended you to several friends. We were very satisfied!
Steve and Danonne Smith - Portland, OR

We would like to thank the two of you for all your patience and assistance throughout the planning of our vacation. You were so helpful and really put our minds at ease. We will definitely rent from you again on our next trip to Mexico.
Ed McKenna and Kris Dever - Seattle, WA

This vacation far exceeded our expectations, and we wanted to thank you for all the information and help in planning this with us.
Steve and Patty Quanz - Ferndale, WA

Thank you for all of your help, insight and most of all, your willingness to bend over backwards for your customers (us). You and your wife are truly a testament to customer service, and I hope I can at least provide you with future customers to show my gratitude.
Jason and Elizabeth McCoy - Dallas, TX

We had not had a family holiday in almost 5 years. I was looking for a place that had it all, easy to get to, 5-star accommodations, ocean views, easy access to a safe beach, family friendly and a vacation that wouldn't break the bank. When I found this site, I felt I had hit the jackpot! Their staff was absolutely wonderful, very kind, full of information...easy to work with.
   Service: 10 - best
   Value: 10 - best
   Attractiveness: 10 - best
   Overall Rating: 10 - best
Rosie Klein - Dana Point, CA

The trip went very well. Thanks for letting me rent your place at an affordable rate! The resort and your assistance met all of my expectations. Thanks again!
G. Ramirez


Villa del Arco Cabo Beach Resort Home